Review This Plant

Submit your own review with the form below and we'll add it to our informative customer database of plant reviews!


Rating:

View Reviews

See what our great customers had to say about Wisteria macrostachya 'Blue Moon'.

5.00/5.00 stars Avg. Customer Rating:
(10 reviews)


Rating: 5 stars

Alan Johnson's Review

Location: Brandon, Mississippi
Hardiness Zone: 7

It arrived healthy and in great condition. This Wisteria didn't mind at all being planted in the heat of summer in the deep south (MS) and it has grown well in the two months since.

Reviewed on Sep 03, 2019 at 2:48:39 PM EDT

Rating: 5 stars

Alan Johnson's Review

Location: Brandon, Mississippi
Hardiness Zone: 7

It arrived healthy and in great condition. This Wisteria didn't mind at all being planted in the heat of summer in the deep south (MS) and it has grown well in the two months since.

Reviewed on Sep 03, 2019 at 2:48:31 PM EDT

Rating: 5 stars

James Cude's Review

Location: Spring Branch, Texas
Hardiness Zone: 7

Received dormant plant in FEB 2019 in a cloth pot with handles. Kept indoors a couple freezing nights then planted in Early March. I did not expect anything but growth first year so was amazed to see flower buds by mid April. I am sold on using these cloth pots and with Sooner plant farm since they seem to run a quality operation.

Reviewed on Apr 27, 2019 at 1:50:13 PM EDT

Rating: 5 stars

LINDA PARKER's Review

Location: Illinois
Hardiness Zone: 5

Reviewed on Jun 15, 2018 at 9:56:33 AM EDT

Rating: 5 stars

Martin Johnson's Review

Location: Ohio
Hardiness Zone: 5

This 5 gallon wisteria arrived looking healthy and rested from its journey and now appears to be settling in to its new home. Very happy with the service, shipping, and the plant so far, thanks!

Reviewed on Sep 04, 2017 at 11:32:04 PM EDT

Rating: 5 stars

Jimmy michaud's Review

Location: Plainville, Connecticut
Hardiness Zone: 5

Reviewed on Jun 18, 2016 at 10:13:21 AM EDT

Rating: 5 stars

Kristen Paris 's Review

Location: Colorado
Hardiness Zone: 5

I'd heard mixed stories on whether or not Wisteria would even grow in Colorado, and living at 7500 ft in a burn zone that had once been a pine forest, I was more than a bit nervous. A friend told me Wisteria wouldn't grow here. But I tried 2, half expecting a total loss. Instead, My Blue Moon Wisteria have taken off, growing extremely fast, and blooming beautifully the summer after they were planted! I can't wait for next summer, as the vines have already grown up an arbor bench nearly to the top, and both plants look vibrant and strong. Expecting showers of lovely flowers next year, based on the blooms this summer.

Reviewed on Nov 11, 2015 at 8:37:21 AM EST

Rating: 5 stars

Susan Williams's Review

Location: New York
Hardiness Zone: 4

It arrived in wonderful shape and is growing like a weed!

Reviewed on Oct 27, 2014 at 12:24:26 PM EDT

Rating: 5 stars

Brandi Stinnett's Review

Location: Florida
Hardiness Zone: 8

Wisteria arrived quickly and was packaged very well. The plant was approximately 1 foot tall with several branches. In only a week it has grown a few inches taller with new growth at the top. For those of you who hope to have a standard or tree form, you will be happy to hear that this particular plant had a couple of inches of hard wood at the base and a single straight green trunk from there up. I will post photos if possible.

Reviewed on May 30, 2013 at 11:25:54 PM EDT

Rating: 5 stars

Phyllis's Review

Location: Natalia, Texas
Hardiness Zone: 7

I ordered three of these wisteria vines to hopefully one day cover my large pergola. One of the plants didn't look too good upon arrival, but shortly after I planted it, it came to life. I think it might be the nicest of the three of them now. I was impressed with the shipping/packaging and will certainly buy more from Sooner Plant Farm.

Reviewed on Apr 12, 2011 at 7:08:32 PM EDT